UNCAUTIOUS OPTIMISM

By samanthamarcy

Rosy Outlook

I adore rainy days. Where I work we make a lot of small talk with our patrons, and 99% of the time, people are complaining and grumbling about the rain. What, I ask you, is more cozy and ideal than a rainy day at the library? I suppose a quiet rainy day with a book in your own home. But we all have to contribute to society now, don't we??

It was a nice quiet day, I guess because of the rainy weather, and I got a lot of small pesky projects done. In addition, my wonderful husband made me a meal deliciously suited for the day--curry chick peas and basmati.

None of this has anything to do with my photo so far--this is just a quick shot I took of the building across the street from us. Homer notoriously hates to walk in the rain (very unlike his masters there) but he was a good boy and did his business quickly. I thought this building's facade looked so bright and lovely against the dark gray sky. Plus the flowering tree out front adds some magic.

Happy Wednesday all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.