Moos views

By moosviews

A few spare minutes

There wasn't much time for knitting today but I did manage a couple of rows on the "spare minute" project. These will be M's ballet leg-warmers when (or if) they are finished. This is a kind of love/hate project. I love that it is my take anywhere, do anywhere project, I don't need a pattern I can just pick up from where I left off and keep going. I hate it because it involves repeating something I've already done. I've made one leg and am struggling with the second, it seems to be taking so long, though this could be because it is my spare minute project so I don't tend to spend too much time on it. It has become a challenge to see if I can finish the second leg. If I can then I will allow myself to knit a pair of socks in the lovely posh wool I have waiting for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.