FortyTwo

By 42

Golden Balls

Well, more like copper balls, but that's not quite so funny. This is me reflected in one of the light fittings in the Falafel shop in Covent Garden. I had a good wander at lunchtime - London teeming with [pond] life as usual. After a tip off, I also found the food hall above the market behind Covent Garden. I'll need to remember that for the next trip.

Thanks for all the amazing comments yesterday. I'm on a blipping high after all those comments and views. Thanks! It's bound to come crashing down soon...

<randomthoughts>

I find it much easier to make a picture work if I've got an idea in my head first and then try and execute it. That's exactly what happened yesterday - I've had that idea ever since I walked onto the bridge at night the first time to look down the Thames. Just hunting for a shot without an idea (which I do a lot of) tends not to be as satisfying or produce such good results, but is fun too.

Oh, BTW - I promise not to do these silly soliloquies every day :-)

</randomthoughts>


- - - - -

LOTD: Palace Heights french press blip is a great close up. Lots of detail and fab tones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.