Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

OutStanding in the Field.....

Today BOTH daughters had softball games on adjacent fields - again! So I brought a folding chair and plopped down in the middle of the outfield so I could see both girls. (Must have looked like a dork!)

I had no idea what the scores were. And I doubt either girls could hear me cheering them on! But it was the best I could do.

Thankfully, Ben went to Closer Gramma's house, so I didn't have him to tend to as well. Both teams ended up losing. :( Victoria's team got creamed 10-1. Some of the girls took it hard. They had a really tough pitcher. Victoria struck out twice. Katrina's team lost 9-8! Just barely! She struck out on her first at bat, but then got a hit off the pitcher (their pitchers are not so great in the Under 8 division - hard to get a good pitch!) and she made it to first base, but then the inning was over. (They end an inning after a team gets 4 runs or 4 outs.)

So after the games, I dropped the girls at Gramma's and raced over to school to catch the end of the PTA meeting that I was missing. The freeway was closed due to construction! ARGH! And it took 10 more minutes to get turned around the right way.....Then I get to the school....parking lot empty. The meeting was cancelled at 5:00!!! And I didn't get the email (because I was sitting in a field at the time) *Big ARGH!*

Back to pick up the kids. Get them home. Get them ready for bed. Argue with them to go to bed.....same ole' thing. I was wiped out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.