Fake Skylines

By fakeyskies

A HUGE WALL

This is probably one of the most amazing architecture I've seen in my city. I don't mean how artistic or cyber it is (obviously NOT), but it just dense in an unbelievable way... like a huga wall!

Actrally IT is a combination of 5 residence buildings, which linked up all together. I just now tried to google it but not much information about them. So let me tried to write about it:

(Don't know the excat English names, these are my own translations)
"Hai Shan House" (Sea & Mountain), "Hai King House" (Sea View) , "Fook Cheong House", "Yick Cheong Building" & "Yick Fat Building", located in King's Road 1020-1028, Quarry Bay (Island East). They formed a 90 degrees E-shaped building and in the middle, there are two huge grounds, where should be some kind of chirdren's dream place in the old times. The buildings were build in the 1960s.

P.S. An excellent drawing I found, which shown the building in 1980-90. (I guessed by the design of buses XD)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.