SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

Half a Century!

A mad, mad day... straight from work last night I drove down to Thamesmead to my cousin H's house to stay the night so I could be up early this morning to head to the London International Dive Show at the London Excel.

Fantastic time had there, met up with N & S who I met in Egypt and we wandered round the show with a shandy. I won a new mask and bagged a t'shirt thanks to Simply Scuba! Nice chaps they are!

I then got in the car at 2pm and dashed back up the M11, M25, M1 back home, quick shower, change and back in the car to head up the M1 to East Yorks.

In the photo is T and the reason we headed north... we convened at a pub in East Yorks to help T celebrate a rather special milestone birthday!

A good night was had by all

For me it was a lot of travelling and a bit of a mad day... in a good way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.