soulgirl

By soulgirl

Nobody to Blame but Myself!

My car got impounded today!

I was late for work and it was p***ing down so I made the rash decision to park in Dumbiedykes next to my office. I figured I'd take the risk of a ticket and move it at lunchtime. Fool!

Needless to say when I went back it was gone, no more, ceased to be parked (there anyway).

I accosted a handy warden and suggested it might have been towed? (I have experienced this once before circa 1998 and knew damn fine!)

Confirmation was duly received and a trip to the pound in deepest darkest Leith was required.

This photo conveys the tears in my eyes as I handed over a plastic £135 and retreived my motor.

Then I went to the pub! (leaving the car where it could safely spend the night obviously)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.