Views of my world

By rosamund

Noah

As predicted I have become very addicted to my daily blip but am limited by the scope of the camera on my i-phone4. I had a wee borrow of my friends Lumix this week and am planning to treat myself to an SLR before the summer holidays but in the meantime I wanted to make my i-phone do more for me photographically.

I have been getting more familiar with what it is capable of and spent a geeky hour this morning researching camera apps. Although they all say they can do great things the lens is still the lens and the sensor is still the sensor so even to my untechnical mind that must still limit their capabilities? I was however tempted by the hipstamatic app - all of my happiest childhood memories are contained within faded Trifca photos (remember the ones that came with one big square image and two wee ones attached?) and this app does a great job of reproducing that retro vibe.

Freya was out at Battery park skateboarding with her friend so Noah and I spent some quiet time together this afternoon. We went to Flava for a hot chocolate and while I played with my new apps Noah did some drawing and practiced his own photographic skills. It's amazing how the blip bug has bitten us all! We even caught Karen onceasheep in a most unlady like position as she was leaning out her window to take her daily blip shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.