Daily Cup of Coffee

By sct729

Far-Sighted

Ellie looks a bit like a Professor don't you think?

Today I took her to the Small Animal Clinic for a consult appointment before I get her spayed. The purpose of the appointment was basically to make sure she's in good health before her surgery and then to schedule it. I spent 2.5 hours at the clinic and it was HORRIBLE. She got her physical exam (which I can just do one my own now... so that was dumb), and then I had to wait for them to figure out what kind of bloodwork she would need and when. When they finally came back with that I asked them when the soonest was that I could get her in with a doctor. They were ridiculously unorganized and acted like asking for a doctor and not a student to do the surgery was absolutely unheard of. I mean come on, it's a hospital. I know it's a teaching hospital... but don't the actual doctors do surgery too??
Annnnyways, the moral of the story is that I didn't even make an appointment for a spay which was the entire purpose of coming to the vet in the first place. I basically paid them 25 ECD for something I can do on my own. Sigh... stupid clinic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.