MoonKats Pixels

By GailJones

Geisha Bear

This bear I made some time ago, I was going to do a collection of four, but the details were spoilt, so it means if the weather stays cold and I stay tired- this is what I'll be blipping for a bit.

I've enjoyed looking at my older creations as it helps me come up with mad, crazy, silly creative ideas for the future... I really need new ideas, I've tried making elephants, I just can't do them; they look like funny coloured bears with trunks :)

This is the only bear that I've created with hair!- but I thought it needed it, since this is one of the main features of Geishas. I did alot of research and I enjoyed making it, and it really kept me busy! I always try to make as much as I can out of fimo, without turning to the 'dark side' (spot the obvious Star Wars reference there) of cheating with 'real' ribbons and bows, I like to make these all myself.

oh...and I can't stand superglue. It's evil stuff and makes the bears look bad, so I try to stay away from it..."if it doesn't stick, i've done it wrong". I also find it really difficult to throw them away if a project has gone wrong, I have a box for bear 'bits' heads, arms, ears...they'll find a home one day :)

Anyway...ramble ramble... Happy Thursday :)

6 days to 100 blips (I got it wrong the other day- I'm terrible at maths) 8 days to my holiday....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.