Scarlet Haberdashery

By Haberdashery

Crown...

... and how to photograph Insects. Since being awarded the blip of the week I have had lots of photographic ideas running through my head. Unfortunately it feels like none of them have so far been translated into reality in any decent form. So, I'm going to take this opportunity to bask in my crown for one night, as tomorrow someone else will be awarded the crown. May they enjoy it as much as I have and I hope that you wont think any the worse of me for my moment of self indulgence.

Brilliant time poncing about in front of the Scotsman building today (maybe my self indulgence counts as poncing?) and then went for a bit of a dander round stockbridge. Enjoyed a serious bit of second hand book shopping and was well rewarded for my efforts. An Annnie leibovitz book and an ancient focal photo guide "All about Photographing Insects" which advises starting with butterflies and being patient. Sound advice on which to build my new base of photographic skills I think. Just need to track down some butterflies now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.