[blowfish]

By blowfish

shorn

it will be impossible to duplicate yesterday's success (number of views/comments/new subscriptions equates to this, right?) with my tongue-in-cheek Blip about poncing, so I am not even going to try.

flash in the pan, that's my game. my fifteen minutes of fame. no, my heart is there, my burning desire for the perpetual capture of the ironic aesthetic, it is just that situations are harder and harder to come by as of late. this is for many reasons but that all stem from the same, previously lamented ill-resource root.

wind taken out of my sails for other reasons too. took my last practice exam before the big test on Wednesday, the 20th. an epic disaster, really. then laid down for two hours due a crippling headache. okay, that's a bit much. but, that is what i do, i exaggerate gloriously. sidebar: my brother-in-law has discovered a formula for decoding my sister's rampant embellishing: divide everything by three. for example, she says, "we waited outside in the rain for, like, six hours" means the wait was two hours or "I ate this giant three pound burrito" means it was just shy of a pound. So "epic disaster" and "crippling headache," while unable to be applicable to such a formula, are still indeed blatant truth-flourishes. But that doesn't mean that they didn't happen at all.

so, anyhow: this morning i got my ears lowered. i am freshly shorn. and i was the only sheep in the corral, so to speak (fuck, i can't even make a witty metaphor here; sheep get shorn so i was trying to go somewhere with this...bah, screw it). but it's still true, the barbershop was empty, all the chairs were vacant. as you can see. no joke, no lie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.