Iron

Another busy day in the Life of Tiree. Took the decision to treat myself to a couple of hours of having my hair cut, then seemed to spend the rest of the day chasing my neatly cropped tail to catch up.

These are some more of Mel's lovely screenprinted fabrics. We found it hard to think of ingenious ways to display tea towels to photograph - anyone got any good ideas?!

Oh and another iron-related anecdote...it made us giggle this morning that a guest came in the kitchen to pay and check out as I was ironing the napkins, on my VERY ODD novelty ironing board. A couple of years ago I asked for an ironing board cover on my birthday list

*pauses and shudders at horror of past birthday lists*

anyway, apparently the ONLY one Sam could find to purchase was one with Jordan splayed across it....with a heat-sensitive-disappearing bikini! I have to admit I have become quite fond of it actually, it never ceases to surprise. I tell you what though, I unfolded several napkins at the speed of light to cover up her parts as the guests entered the kitchen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.