SomeGuyInNJ

By SomeGuyInNJ

Going down the garden to eat worms

Nice large

Nobody likes me, everybody hates me
I'm going down the garden to eat worms
Long thin slimy ones, short fat fuzzy ones
Ooey gooey, ooey gooey worms

Long thin slimy ones slip down easily
Short fat fuzzy ones don't
Short fat fuzzy ones stick to your teeth
And the juice goes (slurping noise) down your throat


Sunny day today. As I pulled the car back into the garage I saw this little fella perched on his usual patch on the rocks that separate our plot from the neighbours. The rocks run from about 30ft in from the road all the way along to the back of the properties. A row of trees on our neighbours side follows them along. The chipmunks really love those rocks. They have been piled so conveniently for them with lots of little nooks and crannies for them to hide in/travel though. As I pull the car around to get into the garage I can look over and pick out their sillhouettes frozen watching me. I can use the shed as cover to creep up to about 10 ft away to get some shots.

This is a shot that shows clearly what he's eating but without as much entrails as a couple of the other shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.