sp33dway

By sp33dway

Mr Rainbow

Meet 'George', my rainbow cichlid who, after buying from my local fish shop a few weeks ago, turned out to be a baby from a breeding pair that one of my best friends keeps at home. His dorsal fin is nice and pointy at the back and all his fins have a good smattering of colour on them (a blokey thing) but the deal is, I aint so sure if George is really a Georgina, judging by the lack of blue bits on the body and the incredibly bulgeybellysideflanks (which may be a lady thing). I'm still thinking he's a boy though - afterall he IS overly fond of the brine shrimp/flake/bloodworm/peas/tubifex worms/algae wafers/catfish pellets/cucumber/courgette that I choose to feed my various fish, so I'm hedging my bets he's just a plain old fastfoodjunkiefatso.

Still, he's an excellent character and fun to watch. Gorgeous colours too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.