Bonanza

By heybeans

All the news that's fit to print

Carmine Fotia, the editor of the Rome-based newspaper Il Romanista - the only daily newspaper in the world dedicated to one football team, AS Roma. Roma fans tend to be very passionate and just a little crazy, so it makes sense that they have their own newspaper. The first thing I do when I arrive in Rome is buy a copy. So when I met up with Alex, a fellow journalist and Roma fan from Oslo, we decided to drop into the offices of Il Romanista out of professional curiosity. I have worked in newspapers for longer than I care to remember - and usually dealing with subjects I have no interest in - so it was amazing to see a newsroom dedicated to the football team I love. The staff were wonderfully welcoming and we were invited to sit in on the paper's editorial conference - an important one as AS Roma is about to have a new owner and enter a new era. SEMPRE FORZA ROMA!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.