Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Sophia Sparkle's Feet.

Sophia is a Ragdoll Lynx cat and when we were given her she was pure white, but as with all Ragdoll's she changed colour as she grew older, so now she has quite distinctive markings.

I've been asked why I walk Sophia and Neo on leads. Well, when we got Sophia, the breeder recommended, that she be an indoor cat. as Ragdoll's don't have a fighting instinct (can't say I've noticed when she's having a go at Neo.) plus they are so friendly that they are likely to go off with strangers.

I didn't like the idea of a totally indoor cat, so I trained her to walk on a lead. this does have it's limitations as like all cats she'd sit in the garden for hours if she had her way.

Then when we got Neo, I felt it would be unfair to Sophia if he was allowed out and she wasn't, so he's an indoor cat too.

(I've got a feeling I may have said all this before)

PS Whilst I've been typing this Sophia is lying behind me on top of the settee, and Neo has crept up beside me and has fallen asleep on my left hand, so I'm typing this with one hand, which means it is taking me a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.