One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Hot spot

Some feats are not to be repeated unfortunately...

Or are they?*

Met some feckin' eedjit for a couple of pints (just a couple) and a chat. The barman instantly upgraded us to WTWR** status. He has secured the payment on the lease for another 6 months...

We spent a delightful evening discussing the work of famous photographers. We talked about D77 as well.
We spent a good deal of time discussing ethics and photography, and even though we do not agree on everything, it never came to blows (but close enough).

Insto then proceeded to try and sell me an iPhone. I refused point blank. He was obviously on a high after spending four days without WiFi in the arse of nowhere (East Wicklow***)

My apologies Mandy if he was no help today around the zoo. Insto, please refrain from breathing on the lowland baby gorilla, he is from an endangered species!

Thanks again for a brilliant evening (and night).I realise now in the cold light of day that I must have talked an awful lot of shite while trying to sound profound. I will switch back now to what I know best: talking an awful lot of shite without trying to sound profound.

Finally I must say that I was surprised not to discover DrCraig attached to your left hip. I had always assumed that youse were Siamese twins...

Finally finally, I was not pissed when I elegantly mounted that bicycle of mine on Dame Street, I was barely merry.



* Girl on the telephone on the right-hand side: "It is not Mr Smith, I repeat it is not Mr Smith. This is a prank, call back the babes, this is not El Smithissimo"
** Wish They Were Regulars
*** not to be confused with West Wicklow, which is known as the Hemorrhoid of Nowhere

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.