Twa Dugs

As I came out of the office this lunchtime, I bumped into young Rioja, who was just setting of on his own blip wander. So we teamed up and toddled off along to the galleries.

I had a particular shot in mind. But the BBC and their Bang Goes the Theory road-show had set up camp there as part of the Edinburgh Science Festival. Not to worry, I'll be back.

As we were just generally hanging around, trying out some long exposure stuff, a man with two dogs approached and asked if we were here for the photoshoot. It seems he was to meet a photographer at the foot of The Mound to get the dogs photographed.

It's a very lucrative gig as, apparently the going rate is £300 per dog!

As cute as Scotch Terriers are they ain't no Cocker Spaniels. Think I'll be pimping Breagha out very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.