D77

By D77

Residence Evil

My flat. One of the nicest looking in Maadi, believe it or not.

I snapped this whilst waiting for Ryan before heading up to Bandar Mall. This weekend's film was the Adjustment Bureau. Better than most films I've seen recently, but I was left unconvinced by the love story element, which was what it all boiled down to really. An old bloke and his daughter appeared thirty minutes and yapped all the fucking way through. Neither Ryan nor I had the balls to shut them up though, and as it happens they were only mildly less annoying than the entire film being slightly out of focus all the way through due to the prat behind the projector being shit at being a projectionist.

Afterwards, some people watching down by the Nile with a beer and a burger was very pleasant. The temperature rocketed up today (just in time for a visitor from colder climes), and with the lack of any sort of breeze, many of the feluccas on the Nile just sat not doing very much as the captains tried in vain to move them around the river with their big sticks.

To finish the day off, I'm sitting alone in my flat listening to the brain rattling tones of a hundred beeping bastard cockbags. Just in case you think I'm exaggerating, I made a wee video. Watch it, and feel my pain:

Beeping Buggers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.