Azalea

I don't think that's a word I've ever written before. AZALEA.

As soon as the last client of a crazy week was out the door I clicked on Blip, saw this image and immediately knew what I had to do.

I got on my bike and raced back up to this garden. So different after a few days of heavy showers then drying winds. The magnolias very nearly over, azaleas bursting out everywhere. Birdsong and scent to break your heart and the buzz of bees even as night fell. Spoiled for choice, I've gone for this one because of the miracle of light the flowers seem to have held onto in the gathering dusk.

This garden is one of those places I ask 'Why don't I come here more often?' every time I visit. It's crazy not to go there more, just down the road and a little heaven on earth. Resolve made, and early in the year too.

I've just seen from the year ago thumbnail that it's two years to the day since I joined Blip - still crawling towards 365 blips 'though :-) Still glad to be here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.