Cuppa coffee, my dear ...?

Flushing Friday. Early in the morning I drove 'over the bridges' in bright sunlight to Flushing. The road 'over the bridges' (Haringvlietbrug-Grevelingendam-Zeelandbrug) is the tourist alternative for the motorway. It's an easy drive because the speed is limited :)

I had a very nice day with my mum. We went to the Friday market , the shopping malls and made a relaxed walk through the old streets of the centre of the town.

In the afternoon we had a nice cuppa coffe and enjoyed the sun on the terrace of the restaurant (where my mother has her appartment). My mother is doing very well at the moment (more than halfway her 91st birthday!) and in that very moment of having a good time I thought "Well, you may be seen!". The shutter clicked and here's today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.