Princess Dress Up Box

Today I was busy all day long. It was the Palette Princesses Book Club at my house. There were seven lady painters who gathered to discuss "The Book Thief" this month's book. Not all of us read it as is the usual case and we didn't spend lots of time discussing it. Those who read it loved it, including me. We ate lunch and talked and laughed. The last person left around 3:15.

I had 15 minutes before I had to leave to go to the Bellingham Festival of Music Auction. I volunteered to assist with the auction. Isabelle, president, and I, secretary, were representing the Bellingham Music Club as we did registration and lots of other chores along with the rest of the volunteers. The auction consists of a silent part, lots of things laid out with papers where people write their bids, and a live auction and dinner. The photo is of one of the items being auctioned off. It's a dress-up box full of beautiful clothes and shoes and accessories. The basket it all came in had "Princess" on the inside of the cover.

Seems that the theme of my day was... "Princess."

Was a good day but now I'm tired and ready to go to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.