Palace Heights

By palaceheights

Am I losing my . . .

. . . marbles?

I bought a new old camera today, a film camera, a Kiev 4A with Jupiter lens to be exact. I was going to play with it this evening but am too scared to even try and load the film. It's been years since I used a film camera as basic as this one - it's like lugging around a washing machine and it's about as heavy.

I also hate the idea of not being able to take and upload a blip immediately, but having to wait until I've shot 36 reasonable pictures and developed the film. So I chickened out and took to playing macro with my Sony digital and a 30 year old marble collection :)

But I will use it soon and I look forward to rediscovering the 'hands on' human touch of film photography. I may even post some results up here, depending on whether they're any good or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.