I Write with Light

By petespics

Beauty and the Beast.

Another cruise ship in today. I went out early to get a shot of it but it swung around and made it difficulty to photograph.
Then through the fog came the Condor Express. I could hear it before I saw it. An unmistakeable engine noise.
I waited till both ships were close together and took the shots.
Well finished work early. Off out with June for the day.
Enjoy your Saturday.

Ocean Countess details:
Ship Type: Passenger
Year Built: 1976
Length x Breadth: 163 m X 22 m
DeadWeight: 2642 t
Speed recorded (Max / Average): 17.5 / 14 knots

Condor Express:
Ship Type: High Speed Craft
Year Built: 1996
Length x Breadth: 86 m X 26 m
DeadWeight: 340 t
Speed recorded (Max / Average): 30.6 / 24.2 knots

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.