Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Beer and Pie

The Railton Hotel, Lancaster. Funny how they neglect to mention the boarded-up windows in the brochure..

I'm in Lancaster for the weekend and decided to catch the train across. This involved a slow but friendly train to Preston. On the train I had a nice chat to a chap about the Tour de France and a posh elderly lady gave me her handbag to look after whilst she popped to the loo. As the train goes to Blackpool, there were noisy chavs too though.

Then squashed onto a Pendolino for the rest of the trip. 4 empty First Class carriages and standing room only in the 4 standard class carriages....

Anyhoo, there's a 'Beer and Pie' festival here this weekend so I'm off now to enjoy my steak and ale pie with a half of Ruby Mild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.