Tuscany

By Amalarian

SCANDAL AT THE CROSSROADS

On St. Patrick's Day I learned that Connie the Collie, blipped previously, had had four puppies, three black and white like herself and one all black. Nobody knew she was expecting, not even her owner. This one will be one month old tomorrow.

I was shocked! Round up the suspects. There is our own Luigi who is all black but he has had the chop-op. I'm sure he would have been the proud father if only he could.

The big dog at the corner is black but it's female. The Dutch dogs that roam free as far as the main road are white setters with little tan spots. I think they've had the op, too. Then there is Connie's constant companion, little Teo, but he's very small and very tan. There are no other black dogs for miles in all directions. Nobody knows who the father is except Connie.

I was in a state of meltdown as I took their pics. It was difficult as they move fast so those are Himself's fingers in the picture. When I moved close to this puppy for a sniff it licked my nose and that was it, I melted into a puddle and had to be dragged away. I would have this wrong-side-of-the-blanket puppy in a heart beat but the Doberman would have it as a snack.

Connie and her puppies belong to a very nice woman called Laura who lives in a wonderful house with beautiful gardens and with smashing views in all directions. I was drooling about that, too.

Lunch for the litter.

Puppy profile.

For the record: + 17 C. Cloudy. Humidity 39% Stiff breeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.