a town called E.

By Eej

Strange



I've never been able to figure out why there's a fenced path next to the exact same un-fenced path. For fence-phobes? It's desperate to be photographed under all kinds of circumstances though. Today twas in quite a heavy rain. Which made getting on my hands and knees even more pleasant than usual.
The red-winged blackbirds were yelling at me, but I think the time of year where they actually attack is later in spring. Looking forward to it.

Harley is wide-eyed and full of beans. The Beloved was asked to call the vet monday because she wants to hear if the steroid shot had any effect. We are contemplating bringing Harley in so she can see her in all her extra exuberant and pleasantly familiar annoying meepage.
At about midnight when I got up to go to the bathroom she was right outside the door squeaking such a mass of high pitched shrill squeals that I think I heard all the neighbourhood dogs bark.
At 1 am little miss no-sleep-for-the-wicked brought her (fur)mouse to the bedroom door and was telling us all about this wonderful present she was giving us. We were less than interested, but sighed in relief of things being back to normal.

At 2 we were fast asleep but I am quite sure she was still sitting outside our door, ready to meep at even the smallest indication of attention.


In other news: I saw my first (male) belted kingfisher. Woot! Too far away for photos though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.