Appertunity

By appertunity

Struggling to live in the moment

I don't know about you but I struggle to live in the moment sometimes.

So much of our lives are lived in the past and the future when all that really matters lies in front of us.

Attended a wonderful African (Nigerian) wedding ay church opposite St Lukes with reception following at Valley parade. Lots of wonderful costumes & dancing (but far too much preaching for my tastes) but I kept thinking I wanted to be at home snuggled up. Was great all the same but just couldn't find the moment. Ah well, tomorrow...

Another slice of life in the capital of pound shops & amusement arcades (Bradford) comprises my blip offering for today.

I liked the blank canvas of the wall, the way the lines bisect it & of course this lady taking a crafty gag break from her job at the hairdressers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.