No Static

By nostatic

Record Store Day

Today was record store day, so I packed little man up after his breakfast and took him along to join me in the queue at Avalanche. He quickly tired of the wait and after some milk fell fast asleep. I was stood behind some Springsteen/Dylan/Young bores who were trying to outdo each other in terms of which bootlegs they owned, it was a long hour and a half.

For the record I picked up - New Order/Joy Division 12", The Drowners 7", The Josh T Pearson 12" and the Frightened Rabbit cassette. I resisted the urge to buy more as I'm already well over my music buying limit for the year! The boy can do without nappies.

Looking forward to a lazy family Sunday tomorrow.

* I was attempting a Street Spirits style exposure here, but failed. Will continue to experiment with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.