the lightness of my life

By lightness

late valentines

Well, it has been a long absence since my last entry. I haven't abandoned the journal. Just needed a term of respite. With my girl friend having come back, well, between re-aquainting and work, there was precious little time for photo taking. Oh she does hate for me to take her photo as well. I managed to get this one without complaint due to the fact she was so immersed in her laptop, catching up on her favorite site.
We had a late V-day date, since we missed the 14th (she was still in China). I wanted to take her to a really nice, expensive resturant but she refused the notion, so we ended up eating Korean Barbeque, where you cook lots of meat on some gas grill by yourselves. Then we took a secin trip up to the sky tower. It didn't look as high up as I remembered. She'd never been up there. HEre's a pic from there:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/jaeming/2277515864/sizes/l/
I also finially got around to buying a battery for my new bronica medium format camera. Sadly, it was the wrong voltage, as it turns out the guy at the store who garanteed me it was the right one was totally wrong. It'll fit but it's 12 volts instead of 6. It may still work but I'm afraid it'll fry a circuit or who knows what. I also bought a Agfa record folder camera. It's in prime condition, looks like only one owner. The lens looks practically brand new. I opened it up to pop some film in when to my surprise/horror, I found there was already a roll in there, dating back to who knows when? I closed it as fast as I could. I was in a fairly dark room so maybe some of the earlier exposures on there would be okay? It had 5 exposures already. Can't help but wonder what is there. They probably won't develop but I've got to try for the sake of trying.
That's all for now... More photos to come on a regular basis soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.