I bloody drive anyway

Mom has let me to drive her car when she's not needing it. She says I set the driver's seat extremely near the wheel, which ain't quite comfortable to her. Well, if I didn't do that, I would never reach the pedals, because I'm actually rather short than tall.

I drove to school first time last Thursday. It's a pretty crooked and lumpy way there, but actually such nice to drive. Sadly, it seems to be that speeding is the common way of driving here, as it seems to be around the world. Still, the most annoying thing happens when somebody starts "hanging on your ass" whilst you're driving. They don't seem to mind the gap like we must do at London Underground. I think they should, because it's much more safer. Grr.

However, when I left the school that Thursday, I recognized people stalking me from the bus I usually take. Noses against the bus window, right-o. It's not that incredible to see somebody launching and driving a car, I think. Even the Yokel was watching me, although they once disowned me. *coolio*

Anyway, it has been great to come and go more freely. I took Granny to the shop today and she was very happy about that (and she wasn't scared at all of my driving). The only thing I hate about Mom's car is that the CD player doesn't work. I've been listening to the radio, but there's not much good music coming out lately. I think I'll take the old system off and set up the six CD system, which we had in our earlier car.

It's also great that the roads are getting drier at last, because cars get really shitty when driving through these muddy and sandy roads here in the countryside.

Ps. It was 15 °C and lots of sunshine today!

Pps. I lol'd while this played on the radio today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.