My Left Eye Is Right

By tantemoe

Growing

This is the family with 8 chicks.
I'm not sure if they are still considered chicks once they are this large.
But they are so cute.
The family with 10 chicks stayed on the other side of the water today.

A family that was feeding the birds circled around and the husband/father sat by me as he yelled instrustions to his sons.
"Don't use all the fish food, we will bring bread next time",
I pointed out the sign that says "Do not feed the birds", and he just looked at me. Maybe because there was no signs that said "don't feed the fish" he felt he and his sons were not in the wrong.

I would agree with him if those were his thoughts - and if the kids were not tossing the "fish" food at the birds.

It is still nice to see the birds out enjoying the water and sun bathing once they have had enough to eat.

Maybe next weeekend everyone will be all grown up and on their own.

I'll make sure to check back in and see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.