The Backs

Apologies to Cambridge University and British blippers for the title.*

These houses are next door to us in Northampton Mass. I see this view every time I park my car behind our temporary rental apartment. But only in the last couple of days have I thought of blipping them--and today the sun came out. The wood construction of the houses is typical--what's unusual is that they back on to a slope.

The view from the back of the houses is suggested by this blip taken from the back of our house; I was standing just at the front left edge of the driveway in that shot.

*The Backs traditionally refers to an area of Cambridge University where the grounds of several colleges back on to the River Cam.

One year ago: Great Hall of the Metropolitan Museum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.