A Day in the Liff

By liffey

Garden

I never really like Sundays much because I'm left alone for AGES because the humans all go to somewhere they call "chirch". Anyway today was ok because I have Gwen the zebrafinch to keep me company because my friend (and the humans' friend too, though he likes me better I think) is away and we're looking after her. She makes a noise like a squeaky toy though, which I find funny because I don't even like squeaky toys.

It is also very sunny today, which I do like. It means I can wander around the garden and smell things and look at little bugs on the ground. It also means I don't have to keep telling the humans to open the back door again and again because they keep it open! It should be sunny all the time. Oh wait, it's Sunday. That explains it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.