In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

Reflections at Kralingse Plas

My first and certainly not last visit to Kralingse Bos (forest) and plas (lake) today, the largest area of parkland in Rotterdam. Kicking myself for not visiting sooner.

Enjoyed a relaxing stroll around the lake, took a few snaps, wandered along the 'beach', avoided the crinkly exhibitionists at the naaktstrand (nudists beach!) scoffed a yummy Italian 'gelato' (ice cream) banana flavoured. I've no idea if it was authentic having never been to Italy but it sure was delicious.

I hope the awesome weather forecast for this week will materialise so I can come back and explore properly when I have more freedom and hopefully less folk around. Vast area's of woodland, a kinderboerderij (childrens animal farm) and separate deer park to visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.