Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

One Shot Day

Unusually for a Sunday I took only one shot today....this one of a newly arrived one terabyte SATA drive to (yet again) supplement the storage in our PCs in the house. Just as well that I only took one shot as I'm almost out of hard disk space on the PC from the daily accumulation of large files from my photographic obsession. Despite already having nearly four terabytes of storage distributed between the various family PCs and server I need to supplement with another terabyte....and I can remember my first real 'IBM-PC' that came with a hard disk of the (now pitiful) capacity of 20 megabytes! Prior to that my computers had to rely on audio tape to store data....now you can get a terabyte of space for less than 50 quid (and it's still not enough!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.