A True Reflection

By chriscameron

Fire

Tonight, after getting home, I found my parents out back, my mum burning away all the branches they had trimmed off of the trees earlier on, my dad was cutting up the branches into more manageable sizes.

After dinner I went on out with to give my mum some company as she burned the rest of the branches. It was a little nippy but sitting close to the fire helped keep us warm as we chatted away about things. It was nice and peaceful to let the fire intrance us into an almost hypnotic state.

I always enjoy a night of chatting away with her, she somehow always manages to make everything feel like it's going to be all right.

So on to tomorrows business of getting through this interview and hopefully getting a job offer... Wish me luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.