I am rosco

By iamrosco

The Yash

That's right, I'm a film user, you're not going to Blip my photos like you Blip those digital floozies. - The Yash.

Yeh, that's the kind of mood I'm in. Back in the darkroom this weekend (I really don't know why it has been so long, it's so much fun every time I go, yet I've been so infrequently this year) and back shooting film. There's nothing like the sturdy wind on of the Yashica, and the hope that you are doing the beautiful Ilford FP4 inside it justice as you wander about on a hot, sunny day. Here I managed to snap said film-y as it had a wee break to bask in the sun - sensible little chap had his yellow filter on too, you don't want his sky to be all bleached out and nondescript.

Lovely day strolling about (with L too), stopping off here and there to look at/snap/find swimming shorts - just the usual. Still looking for those shorts though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.