Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Hot - right out of the oven!

Yum! I've been cooking all day. These are 5 dozen chocolate chip cookies for some 'overtaxed' accountants on their last day of torture!

I made speghetti sauce, cornbread, meatballs, vegetable soup, & creamed spinach....all at the same time. I impressed myself with that much multi-tasking!

Of course, the kids weren't around.

They decided to have a lemonade stand. So I had to supervise the making of 5-6 gallons of lemonade....then clean up a sticky kitchen. I was happy that Daddy went with them to supervise the sales. They couldn't get along, so they wanted TWO stands. On different corners.....oh brother.

I was very proud of them - they all decided to donate their money earned to charity! The girls donated to the American Cancer Society Relay for Life to a team that their friend is leading (he's 11!) in memory of his mom's best friend who died 6 months ago. Also in memory of a little 8 yr old, who was a brother of Ben's scout friend, died Thursday from stomach cancer. So sad!!

Ben is going to donate his money to Japan. Equally noble charity!

Well, it's really late. I just wanted to make sure I posted. I'm doing so well making blip a habit again!

Tomorow, I have a workout in the morning. Then finish up packing the trailer. Tuesday we leave first thing in the morning for Pinnicle Mountains in Central California! A long overdue adventure!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.