Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

A Phoenix From the Ashes

So much of life is the "rising again" of things that seem to be passing away. How many times things cycle and are made new. Spring comes, the vines begin to creep back up the walls, the flowers return and sometimes the very broken places in our lives are touched in a deep and abiding way.

This vine grows on the little church that my family's roots are deeply planted in. Many have come, and many have gone, but the Spring keeps coming back, and my heart is touched again and again as I raise my voice to the One I call Savior.

The afternoon, a time of cleaning and gardening at the Cottage where the photos in the flower link (above) were taken. A Phoenix from the ashes, restored and made new, both the Cottage and my heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.