At the dreaded MOA

Despite my allergy to enormous, indoor shopping malls, I let the ducks talk me into showing them our biggest tourist attraction; that cathedral to capitalism, the Mall of America. Enormous, ugly, loud, filled with crap I don't need; I could only stand the air for an hour, otherwise I may have taken them on the rollercoaster.

This is how I shop: I don't shop for a year, then I pick a day (usually a Monday, at 10:00am when I know the place won't be crammed with people, most pushing strollers and sporting vacant looks in their eyes) steel myself, stick closely to my list of a few "needed" items and the map of stores I might find them at, I find nothing and leave remembering why I haven't shopped here in a year.

Ten days to go. Gulp.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here's how it all started. If you'd like the diminutive uber-couple to visit your part of the world, drop them an email to buckytheducky[at]googlemail[dot]com with your postal address and blip journal name.

Use the buckyblip tag to see the long list of places they have visited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.