Space!

This is a shot of the new book I mentioned yesterday, along with my Peppa rocket. I am so excited about this book. I talk about space, especially the moon, almost incessantly. My interest has been influenced by watching Hubble 3D, and an episode of Mickey Mouse Clubhouse called Space Captain Donald.

I know what a constellation is.

I know that the Sun is a star.

I know that I live near the top of the world, and that my friend Angus, who emigrated to Australia, lives near the bottom. You can get there on a plane.

And this is a conversation I had with Mum yesterday:

Me: Oh my goodness, it's a problem.

Mum: What's a problem?

Me: What's wrong with the Hubble telescope?

So, despite us thinking that she wasn't really interested in the film at the time, she obviously took on board that it was about the fact that something was wrong with the Hubble, and the astronauts were going to fix it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.