life is a blip

By lifeisablip

Fill 'er up

We drove three hours today to the nearest Costco. Yep. They have Costco in Korea. It was our virgin trip--ever. Never even been to one in the States.
It was a mishmash of East meets West, with aisles of kimchi and anchovies next to brilliant colored boxes of Honey Nut Cheerios.
Best thing about Costco? The free samples. Almost made myself sick going back for the bread rolls. "You want one honey?" I pretended to ask my husband as I reached out my greedy hands for more.
I wish I could say I took a good photo in Costco. But my senses were on overload with all the brands and things I haven't seen in at least a year.
So after we filled our buggy to the brim and paid a small fortune to the wholesale grocery, we also filled up our car on the way home. Hence the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.