Jess & Molly Law

By jml

Back Seat Driver

Despite what I wrote yesterday, I am still not happy to leave one of the dogs loose while the gate is open, if there is nobody to watch the dogs ... in case. Especially if that dog is Molly!

Today, Mrs jml was away, and I was about to go shopping. Jess happily went into the house when I called, but Miss Molly was enjoying the sunshine and was not for budging. She would not even come for a treat. Eventually, I threw the treat into the back of the car, and she could not resist any longer - in she hopped, and I closed the door after her.

So Molly came shopping with me. At every stop, she insisted on checking we were at the right place and on giving me clear parking instructions. In this photo, we are at our local farm shop (Blacketyside). I am surprised that she has not detected to box of Bonio on the seat in front of her (just by her left paw).

I know I should have cropped the photo slightly. My left ear can just be seen as I took the photo over my shoulder, using the rear-view mirror and the camera's screen for alignment. But I was always bottom of my class at Art, and I can remember (with resentment) being told off by my Art teacher for drawing just a bit of someone's foot entering the frame. That, I said, was reality, but I still got told off!

Well, my ear is reality - and I am leaving in the frame!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.