Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Death of a Dandelion

"One puff from me sunshine and you will be needing the grim reaper to help you into the next life"

Ok, Ok, I am feeling obscure today. This blip is dedicated to fans of Terry Pratchett and in particular his book Reaper Man. In this book Death decides to take some time off and consequently all the souls of the dead are hanging around without anyone to show them the way to the afterlife. One consequence was the build-up of life-force like water behind a dam, which began to leak out in 'phenomena'. Another was the sprouting of innumerable private, species-specific deaths, such as the Death of Rats, Death of Mayflies, the Death of Trees, and the Death of Tortoises.

Well, that lead me to think, before I puff on this dandelion, perhaps its private grim reaper is waiting behind it with a teeny little scythe.

I told you I was feeling obscure today !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.