Appertunity

By appertunity

Life in colour

I prepared a sepia version of this shot which really brings out the detail of the buildings but in the end I opted for this technicolor HDR filter (via the Dynamic light app which was well worth 59p) as that's really how the sun made the day feel today! Vibrant & bright!

Looking through some of my iphoneography recently I notice I tend towards monochrome & muted colours so this shot is a big departure!

Just another slice of life in this melting pot of cultures at the edge of the world.

This is one of my favourite activities sitting or lying on the grass with something to read, my ipod, iphone (of course) & perhaps a Starbucks soy latte or frapachino and the sun beating down as you watch the world go by

LONG MAY THIS SUMMER BE (cos we bloody deserve it after our mini ice age)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.