Cumbria Stuff

By DavidH

A trig point, but not just any trig point...

This is my trig point.

There are many others like it, but this one is mine.
My trig point is my best friend.
It is my life. I must master it as I must master my life.
Without me, my trig point is useless.
Without my trig point, I am useless.
I must fire my innov8s true.
I must run straighter than my enemy, who is trying to beat me.
I must beat him before he beats me.

I will. Before God I swear this creed: my trig point and myself are defenders of my country, we are the masters of our enemy, we are the saviors of my life. So be it, until there is no enemy, but peace. Amen.




No I haven't been on the ale, just a bit of post hard run euphoria (I think)

Ran up to Loadpot hill this pm, (in between Ullswater and Haweswater), hardest run since probably early last autumn.

9.5 miles, 1350 ft ascent.

Went very well, except last 1.5 mile on the flat, when the legs had just had enough. Fortunately, very few people around to witness the final shuffle to the car.

Very quiet all the way round actually. Don't know why? school hols and cracking weather normally mean busy busy. Not complaining though.


(I was going to mention my fanny pack on the trig point, but decided not to)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.