Anna's pics

By AnnaB

Forget me not

Found this, on my way home from work.

It's a week away from a sad anniversay, for me. My mother died 14 years ago on the 26th of April. She was ( to put it mildly) overbearing to me. So when she died, I was relieved. And had no wish to remember her. But for some reason, this year I seemingly suddenly miss her. And seeing the forget me nots tonight, in a way reminded me to remember the good bits of my mother. So on the 26th, I'm going to plant some forget me nots in my mother's memory.

Peace to her memory.

Update 20/04/11

I've changed my mind about planting forget me nots, on Tuesday. I'm going to plant, instead, a variety of seeds (including lavender and foxglove) that will atrract butterflies and bumblebees to the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.