In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

Erasmusbrug, Rotterdam aka The Swan

Spot of retail therapy in Rotterdam today. Finally spent the money I received from my family for my birthday over a month ago. Bought some new togs from Black Widow, the best alternative store I've found here in NL.

The hottest, most humid day of the year so far, I certainly didn't choose my day for a shopping marathon wisely. Sticky, icky, yukky and crammed with kids. Bloody school holidays.

I escaped the heat and crowds of the city centre after only 2 or 3 hours to have a wander along the river where I snapped this shot of the Erasmus Bridge, before finding an empty bench in the shade at the Veerhaven, gazed at boats and chilled out. Followed by a stroll around Het Park before returning home. A considerably better day than yesterday. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.